Chicken and Gravy

I am very happy with my capsule menu and use it every day!  The beautiful thing about creating your own capsule menu is that it is YOURS…it is the recipes that are your favorites.  But as I’ve shared the process of creating a capsule menu and the many ways to organize and utilize a capsule menu, people keep asking for the recipes that are in my capsule menu.

So, I will be posting my simple (and often very basic) capsule menu recipes.  Hopefully they will be useful to some and if you already have recipes you love, stick with them!

Chicken and Gravy, the recipe that is really not a recipe…

I buy large packages of skinless, boneless chicken breasts when they are on sale.  I cook up the entire package at once (or a couple of packages at a time) and then just shredded the meat and freeze in meal sized portions.

To make chicken and gravy, I simply make my favorite gravy recipe (from the THM cookbook) and add the shredded chicken.  I cook up a pot of millet and serve it with a side of veggies and/or fruit.

Super easy and simple…just what a meal in a capsule menu should be!

 

Leave a Reply

